Honorary Life Membership Award

Published: March 20, 2017
Last Updated: March 20, 2017

The Lakedell Area Community Library Society's president, Yvonne Adair, was presented with the Honorary Life Membership Award at the Alberta Library Conference in April, 2010.  Read the article Local Librarian Given Lifetime Award from the Wetaskiwin Times. 

Joanne Hagen. "Yvonne Adair: Recipient Of Alta Award. " The Pipestone Flyer 24 Jun 2010, Canadian Newsstand Core, ProQuest. Web. 15 Jul. 2010.

 "The Lakedell Public Library, Pigeon Lake, Alta., may be small, but the Lakedell Area Community Library Society's innovative calendar is helping raise funds for a replacement." Library Journal 131.3 (2006): 13. Expanded Academic ASAP. Web. 15 July 2010.